Friday, June 14, 2024

Peggy Gou has announced her debut album “I Hear You” set to release on June 2024, Friday 7th via XL Recordings. This highly anticipated album is preceded by her latest single “1+1=11” and its accompanying video, directed and interpreted by the multi-talented Icelandic-Danish artist Olafur Eliasson. Eliasson’s Berlin-based studio comprises a diverse team of artisans, architects, archivists, researchers, administrators, chefs, art historians, and specialized technicians. “I Hear You” consists of ten tracks, including the global hit “(It Goes Like) Nanana” and the collaboration with Lenny Kravitz, “I Believe in Love Again”.

“I Hear You is more than just a debut album – Peggy Gou says – It embodies countless hours of dedication in my journey to create something timeless, and it is a testament to the power of listening, to ourselves and to others”.

Few artists have had such a global impact on music as Peggy Gou. Her artistic journey includes notable achievements such as the 2019 DJ-Kicks compilation, reserved only for the world’s finest DJs. A testament to her class and strength, her selection ranges across time and space, reflecting her consistently underground yet mainstream icon status. She has graced the covers of Vogue Germany, Vanity Fair Italy, GQ Middle East and Korea, Harper’s Bazaar Malaysia, and collaborated with prestigious brands such as Louis Vuitton, Mont Blanc, and Samsung, among others.

In last year’s DJ Mag Top 100 DJs Poll, Peggy Gou ranked ninth, a significant rise of fifteen positions from the previous year.

This is Peggy Gou’s album tracking list:

1. Your Art
2. Back to One
3. I Believe in Love Again (with Lenny Kravitz)
4. All That (feat. Villano Antillano)
5. (It Goes Like) Nanana  
6. Lobster Telephone
7. Seoulsi Peggygou (서울시페기구)
8. I Go
9. Purple Horizon
10. 1+1=11

image: Park Jong Ha

Tags: , , , , ,

Related Article